MIT Library: Company Industry and country Information: Company Research

Company Research

Company Research
Here we provide information about company research databases, where researchers need background, staffing, size or financial information on individual companies, or where you can conduct a range of searches over the database, retrieving a range of company info.

Marketline Company reports on Ebsco
Marketline - Hundreds of International Company Reports for major business all around the world. Company reports include business description, key employees, company overview, SWOT analysis. Industry profiles include market size, split of market share, segmentation data, major companies for the area and 5 year future projection.
IBISWorld
IBISWorld offers Australia’s most comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research, Industry Risk Ratings and Company Research. MIT Library provides access to selected collections within IBISWorld: Australia Company Reports, Australia Industry Reports (ANZSIC), Specialises in detailed company and industry research with text written by IBISworld staff. The reports and analyses include key statistics, industry peers, market share, and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and historical performance, a future projected performance, and more.
Company Reports - Australia
Industry Reports - Australia
SWOT analysis
Country Reports
Dun and Bradstreet - Hoovers
The Dun and Bradstreet Hoovers Company search covers hundreds of millions of business records to discover insights about companies of interest to you. Or, search our industry directory to view highlights from our industry reports to gain visibility into growing markets and understand trends and forecasts. Use industry insights to target companies based on size, location, competitors and more. Our industry analysis tools help sales teams research prospects’ business challenges, call preparation questions, industry forecasts, and more.
ASIC Company Search
Using the 'Organisations and business names' search you can find a range of company information. The ASIC search provides information about companies and organisations that are recorded on the ASIC registers.

The types of organisations you can search for includes:

*companies
*registered bodies
*foreign companies
*associations
*managed investment schemes
*non-registered entities.
AnnualReports.com
This site makes available annual reports for major companies from the UK, Australia and the US. All these reports are available in full text on the web site and are free to download. The site includes historical annual reports going back 10 years.
However it mainly focuses on providing Annual Reports, not sustainability reports. The site acts as a free, online directory for investors, students, and professionals to find and review annual reports from public companies. You search for reports by various criteria like company name or ticker symbol and view them in HTML or PDF format, saving time compared to requesting hard copies or visiting multiple corporate websites.