MIT Library: Business Statistics: General Australian Statistics

General Australian Statistics

General societal statistics sourced from Australian national and state government sources.

Australian Bureau of Statistics
Australia's national statistical agency - a wide variety of statistics on various aspects of Australian society, including business

ABS Time Series Statistics Plus

ABS Time Series Statistics Plus database includes the full span of data for around 40,000 series. It includes quarterly and monthly ABS main economic indicator publications.

Other ABS Databases

Four additional specialised databases produced by Econdata based on ABS publications

Data.gov.au
This site is a central source for a wide range of Government data for Australia. It is open source, and includes a visualisation tool, the National Map

ADA - Australian Data Archive

The Australian Data Archive stores and provides access to digital research data.

Reserve Bank of Australia (RBA) - Statistical Tables

Economic data from the RBA, including historical data going back to mid 20th c. The Statistical Tables provide a compendium of key economic and financial time series from primary source RBA data and other sources.

Parliament of Australia - Monthly Statistical Bulletin
This is more up to date and regularly published societal and economic statistics - published on a monthly basis

New South Wales Data - Data.NSW

Data.NSW aims to increase the safe use of data across NSW government in order to support data-driven decision making and deliver better outcomes for the people of NSW. Data.NSW encourages data collaboration and innovation across government, the NSW public and industry by providing a single search environment for NSW data assets.

New Zealand Time Series

The New Zealand Time Series has a full span of data for around 15,000 economic, financial, and social time series.
This information is drawn from over 50 Statistics New Zealand publications, including data sourced from the Reserve Bank of New Zealand Financial Statistics.

Research Data Statistics
Find, access, and re-use data for research - from over one hundred Australian research organisations, government agencies, and cultural institutions

Victorian Government Open Data

DataVic is the place to discover and access Victorian Government open data. DataVic is owned by the State Government of Victoria, and is administered by the Victorian Department of Premier and Cabinet.