MIT Library: Gen AI Literature Review Tools at MIT: Research Rabbit

Research Rabbit

Research Rabbit is a bit different to its rivals in that it functions by the user initially listing, as an example, a paper/s on the topic of their interest.
Based on this paper/s Research Rabbit will then find numerous similiar research. It also has some great mapping capabilties, mapping connected authors and their works, so you can see relationships. It will also show timelines.
It can be a bit confusing to use.

Main search interface. This allows you to search for an article to see if it is on the database, search for various articles by keyword, or add an article.

Search results from the keyword search

Research Rabbit has complex mapping abilities, showing connections between authors, and their works, and timelines.
This is handy for seeing relationships between different works, working out who is writing in an area, or connections between different articles.

Owner/creator	The Open Collective
Link	https://www.researchrabbit.ai/
Cost	Free
Databases	Semantic scholar database, Microsoft Academic Graph, PubMed
Database size	200 million
Discipline focus	Multi discipline focus
Full text	Full text and abstracts
Zotero connectivity	Yes
Search parameters	Title, DOI, PMID or keywords
Special features	Has been referred to as “The spotify for papers” Allows for personal collection folders – you can add papers and categorise them to manage your work You can export to Zotero/Endnote/Bibtex and sync to zotero Visualisation maps show works connected to the original selected authors or publications (trails, like rabbit holes) Research rabbit tries to understand the users interests and then makes suggestions to them about things that may be useful. Supports co-author graphs Will bring up lists of articles with summary/abstracts Shows suggested similar work to the identified article. You can export you findings to excel Alerting fuctionality

More Information
Research Rabbit - National Library of Medecine - Review